Contact the
Office of the Ombudsman

Main Number: 916-445-1773


Sara Malone

Chief Ombudsman
Sara.Malone@cdcr.ca.gov
(916) 327-8467

Institutions covered:

  • Central California Women’s Facility (CCWF)
  • California Institution for Women (CIW)
  • Folsom Women's Facility (FWF)
  • McFarland (GSMCCF)
  • CCTRP's


Sara L. Smith

Ombudsman
Sara.Smith@cdcr.ca.gov
(916) 324-5458

Institutions covered:

  • California Correctional Institution (CCI)
  • California Institution for Men (CIM)
  • California Rehabilitation Center (CRC)
  • Division of Juvenile Justice Facilities (NAC) (OHC) (VYCF)
  • San Quentin State Prison (SQ)
  • Folsom State Prison (FSP)
  • Taft CCF (TMCCF)


Scott Jacobs

Ombudsman
Scott.Jacobs@cdcr.ca.gov
(916) 323-2994

Institutions covered:

  • Pelican Bay State Prison (PBSP)
  • High Desert State Prison (HDSP)
  • California Correctional Center (CCC)
  • Ironwood State Prison (ISP)
  • Chuckawalla Valley State Prison (CVSP)
  • Sierra Conservation Center (SCC)
  • Shafter CCF (SMCCF)


Xina Bolden

Ombudsman
Xina.Bolden@cdcr.ca.gov
(916) 324-6123

Institutions covered:

  • California State Prison, Corcoran (COR)
  • California Substance Abuse Treatment Facility and State Prison at Corcoran (SATF)
  • Centinela State Prison (CEN)
  • Calipatria State Prison (CAL)
  • Deuel Vocational Facility (DVI)
  • Central Valley CCF (DVMCCF)


Tami Falconer

Ombudsman
Tami.Falconer@cdcr.ca.gov
(916) 324-5448

Institutions covered:

  • Salinas Valley State Prison (SVSP)
  • Correctional Training Facility (CTF)
  • California State Prison, Solano (SOL)
  • California City Correctional Facility (CAC)
  • California State Prison, Los Angeles County (LAC)
  • California Men's Colony (CMC)
  • Desert View CCF (DVMCCF)


Larry Cupler

Ombudsman
Larry.Cupler@cdcr.ca.gov
(916) 324-3265

Institutions covered:

  • Kern Valley State Prison (KVSP)
  • North Kern State Prison (NKSP)
  • Avenal State Prison (ASP)
  • Pleasant Valley State Prison (PVSP)
  • Wasco State Prison (WSP)
  • Valley State Prison (VSP)
  • Golden State CCF (GSMCCF)
  • Delano, CCF (DCCF)


Eric Joe

Ombudsman
Eric.Joe@cdcr.ca.gov
(916) 324-1000

Institutions covered:

  • California Health Care Facility (CHCF)
  • California State Prison, Sacramento (SAC)
  • Richard J. Donovan Correctional Facility (RJD)
  • Mule Creek State Prison (MCSP)
  • California Medical Facility (CMF)