Archive, News and Events

CCJBH May Diversion Reentry Workgroup Recording Now Available

The May Diversion and Reentry Workgroup focused on presentations related to the implementation of SB 317, followed by Councilmember and participant discussion. Presenters included:

  • Katie Herman, Senior Policy Analyst, Behavioral Health, Council of State Governments Justice Center
  • Deanne Adams, Senior Analyst, Criminal Justice Services, Judicial Council of California
  • William Oglesby, Psy.D., Deputy Director, Forensic Services, San Bernardino County Department of Behavioral Health
  • Laura Arnold, JD, Lead Attorney, Postconviction Unit, Santa Barbara County Public Defender’s Office
  • Henry Bratton, Program Manager, Office of Diversion and Reentry, Los Angeles County

The video recording is now available.